Charles Ives: Symphony No. 3, Orchestral Set No. 2

Concertgebouw Orchestra

Track listing:

Symphony No. 3
1. I. Old Folks Gatherin’ – Andante maestoso
2. II. Children’s Day – Allegro
3. III. Communion – Largo

Orchestral Set No. 2
4. I. An Elegy to Our Forefathers – Very slowly
5. II. The Rockstrewn Hills Join in the People’s Outdoor Meeting – Allegro
6. III. From Hanover Square North, at the End of a Tragic Day, the Voice of the People Again Arose – Very slowly


Stay in Touch


Social Media