MTT & San Francisco Symphony in September

Aug 15, 2018

Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas leads the San Francisco Symphony in the music of Castiglioni, Ravel, Copland, and Stravinsky this September.

From September 13 to 16, MTT reunites with pianist Yuja Wang for Ravel’s Piano Concerto in D Major for the Left Hand. He also leads the SFS in performances of Castiglioni’s Inverno in-ver, featuring video by Clyde Scott and lighting design by Luke Kritzeck, and Copland’s Appalachian Spring.

MTT explores the music of Stravinsky with the SFS in late September. They join tenor Nicholas Phan, the San Francisco Girls Chorus, the Pacific Boychoir, and the San Francisco Symphony Chorus for Stravinsky’s Pers√©phone September 21 to 23. The evenings also include a performance of The Firebird.

MTT conducts Stravinsky’s Violin Concerto with featured soloist Leonidas Kavakos plus Petrushka and The Rite of Spring from September 27 to 30.

Photo: AP

Stay in Touch


Social Media